John Martyn Memorial School holds Investiture Ceremony

23rd April 2016
John Martyn Memorial School holds Investiture Ceremony
The school elections were held to elect Captains and Vice –Captains. Sakshi Joshi and Sameer Kotal are elected the school captains and Manas Kukreti and Monika Chhetri are the Vice-captains. Today was the Investiture Ceremony where they took charge of their leadership roles. Aman Dhiman, Ayushi Pharasi, Shashank Dhiman, Riya Bhandari, Chanda Verma, Aditya Sharma, Shoeb Mohd and Anjali Bhardwaj also took charge as the House captains.
The programme started with prayers, pledge and the national anthem.
Mr. Charan Jeet Soi, Principal, Doon Valley Public School was the Guest of Honour and did the honours. “You are the leaders of this school, all the students are watching you”, he said in his address to the students, “So you have to remember to be right in your conduct and behaviour . To the delight of the children, he also read out a poem and told a story to them.
Ms. Nirmala Sharma, Ms. Veena Soni , parents and members of the village community were present on the occasion.
Investiture Ceremony OathInvestiture Ceremony

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave A Reply